Personal tools
You are here: Home Invited speakers  
Document Actions

UP2018 - Invited Speakers

Daniele Brida
, University of Konstanz, Germany
Single-Cycle Autocorrelation in Attosecond Coherent Nanotransport

David R. Carlson, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder, CO, USA
A broadband electro-optic light source for ultrafast science

Thomas Elsässer, Max Born Institute, Germany
Soft-Mode Driven Dynamics in Ferroelectrics - New Insight from Ultrafast Terahertz and X-Ray Experiments

Nuh Gedik
, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Defect-Mediated Ultrafast Transitions in Charge Density Waves

Peter Hommelhoff, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
From Strong-Field Physics in and at Nanoscale Matter to Photonics-Based Laser Accelerators

Ursula Keller, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
New physical insight gained in condensed matter with attosecond transient absorption spectroscopy

Dongho Kim
, Yonsei University, Korea
Ultrafast Coherent Exciton Dynamics in a Series of Cofacial Perylene Bisimide Stacks

Dwayne Miller, Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter, Germany and University of Toronto, Canada
Mapping Atomic Motions with Ultrabright Electrons: Fundamental Space-Time Limits to Imaging Chemistry

Thomas Produit, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Free space laser telecommunication through fogs and clouds

Alexander von Hoegen, Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter, Hamburg, Germany
Strong-field nonlinear phononics: a probe of the interatomic potential of solids

Hans Jakob Wörner, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Attosecond science in the liquid phase

Junko Yano, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Taking Snapshots of Reaction Intermediates in Metalloenzymes and Catalysts with X-ray Techniques

Prime sponsor
other sponsors
Organised in cooperation with
Technical Co-Sponsors

Powered by Plone CMS, the Open Source Content Management System

This site conforms to the following standards: